Gray Structure

Founders Award

This award was named in honor of Leon Henry, an original founder of the HVDMA and recipient of the first Founders Award.  


HVDMA presents this award annually to an individual who has contributed in an exceptional way to the professionalism of the direct marketing industry and the development of the HVDMA. 

2020:   Mark Rickard

2019:   Jeff Kobil

2018:   Richard Vergara

2017:   Michael Feldstein, Boardroom
2016:   Margaret O'Halloran, ProCirc

2015:   Sheryl Benjamin, Lake Group Media

2014:   JoAnne Monfradi Dunn, Alliant
2013:   John LaGreca, Federal Direct
2012:   Lauretta Harris, Write Communications, Inc.

2011:   Joe Furgiuele, Furgiuele & Company, Inc.

2010:   Amy Altmann, Boardroom, Inc.
2009:   Rich Mercado, Rich Direct
2008:   Laura L. Smith, RMI Direct Marketing
2007:   Brian Kurtz, Boardroom Inc.
2006:   Helen Hoart, Staywell Consumer Health Publishing
2005:   Martin Stein, RMI Direct Marketing Inc.
2004:   Marty Edelston, Boardroom, Inc.
2003:   Bob Sawyer, Sawyer Direct
2002:   Leon Henry, Leon Henry, Inc